First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 3rd March 2006 at 6:30 pm.

No. S 145

PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS (NAMES AND POLLING DISTRICTS OF ELECTORAL DIVISIONS) NOTIFICATION 2006

ARRANGEMENT OF PARAGRAPHS

Paragraph

- 1. Citation and commencement
- 2. Names of electoral divisions
- 3. Meaning of existing polling district
- 4. Cancellation
 The Schedule

In exercise of the powers conferred by sections 8 and 20A of the Parliamentary Elections Act, the Prime Minister hereby makes the following Notification:

Citation and commencement

1. This Notification may be cited as the Parliamentary Elections (Names and Polling Districts of Electoral Divisions) Notification 2006 and shall come into operation on 3rd March 2006.

Names of electoral divisions

- **2.**—(1) The names of the electoral divisions of Singapore for the purposes of the next general election and any election thereafter under the Act shall be as specified in the first column of the Schedule.
- (2) The existing polling districts specified in the second column of the Schedule opposite each electoral division are retained, redistributed or transferred, as the case may be, to form subdivisions of that electoral division.

(3) The new distinguishing letters assigned to the existing polling districts are as specified in the third column of the Schedule.

Meaning of existing polling district

3. In this Notification, an existing polling district of any distinguishing letter means the polling district assigned with that distinguishing letter and described in the *Gazette* Notification No. 37 of 9th January 2006, being the latest Notification relating to that polling district.

Cancellation

4. The Parliamentary Elections (Names and Polling Districts of Electoral Divisions) Notification (N 1) is cancelled.

THE SCHEDULE

Paragraph 2

First column	Second column	Third column
Name and Distinguishing Letters of Electoral Division	Existing Polling Districts forming subdivisions of Electoral Division	New Distinguishing Letters of Polling Districts
ALJUNIED AJ	AJ01 to AJ42 MA01 MA02 MA03 MA04 MA05 MA06 MA07 MA08 MA09 MA16	*unchanged AJ-MA01 AJ-MA02 AJ-MA03 AJ-MA04 AJ-MA05 AJ-MA06 AJ-MA07 AJ-MA08 AJ-MA09 AJ-MA16
ANG MO KIO AM	AM01 to AM10 AM16 to AM21 AM24 AM26 AM28 to AM62)) *unchanged)
BISHAN-TOA PAYOH BS	BS01 to BS39	*unchanged

First column	Second column	Third column
Name and Distinguishing Letters of Electoral Division	Existing Polling Districts forming subdivisions of Electoral Division	New Distinguishing Letters of Polling Districts
BUKIT PANJANG BP	HB03 HB09 HB10 HB11 HB16 HB17 HB18 HB19 HB20 HB21 HB21	BP-HB03 BP-HB09 BP-HB10 BP-HB11 BP-HB16 BP-HB17 BP-HB18 BP-HB19 BP-HB20 BP-HB21 BP-HB21
CHUA CHU KANG CK	CK01 to CK09	*unchanged
EAST COAST EC	EC01 to EC33 EC40 to EC44 EC50 EC51) *unchanged)
HOLLAND-BUKIT TIMAH HT	BT01 BT02 BT03 BT04 BT05 BT06 BT07 BT08 BT09 HB01 HB02 HB04 HB05 HB06 HB07 HB08 HB12 HB13	HT-BT01 HT-BT02 HT-BT03 HT-BT04 HT-BT05 HT-BT06 HT-BT07 HT-BT08 HT-BT09 HT-HB01 HT-HB02 HT-HB04 HT-HB05 HT-HB06 HT-HB07 HT-HB08 HT-HB08 HT-HB12 HT-HB13

First column	Second column	Third column
Name and Distinguishing Letters of Electoral Division	Existing Polling Districts forming subdivisions of Electoral Division	New Distinguishing Letters of Polling Districts
HOLLAND-BUKIT TIMAH HT	HB14 HB15 HB23 HB24 HB26 HB27 HB28 HB29 HB30 HB31 HB32 HB33 HB34 HB35 HB36 HB37	HT-HB14 HT-HB15 HT-HB23 HT-HB24 HT-HB26 HT-HB27 HT-HB28 HT-HB29 HT-HB30 HT-HB31 HT-HB31 HT-HB32 HT-HB33 HT-HB34 HT-HB35 HT-HB36 HT-HB36
HONG KAH	HB38 HB39 HB40 HB41 HH01 to HH46	HT-HB38 HT-HB39 HT-HB40 HT-HB41
HH HOUGANG HG	HG01 to HG08	*unchanged
JALAN BESAR JB	JB01 to JB39	*unchanged
JOO CHIAT JC	JC01 to JC09	*unchanged
JURONG JR	JR01 to JR39	*unchanged
MACPHERSON MP	MP01 to MP08	*unchanged

First column	Second column	Third column
Name and Distinguishing Letters of Electoral Division	Existing Polling Districts forming subdivisions of Electoral Division	New Distinguishing Letters of Polling Districts
MARINE PARADE MA	MA10 to MA15 MA17 to MA49 AJ43 AJ44 AJ45 EC34 EC35 EC36 EC37 EC38 EC39 EC45 EC46 EC47 EC48 EC48	*unchanged *unchanged MA-AJ43 MA-AJ44 MA-AJ45 MA-EC34 MA-EC35 MA-EC36 MA-EC37 MA-EC38 MA-EC39 MA-EC45 MA-EC45 MA-EC45 MA-EC46 MA-EC47 MA-EC48 MA-EC49
NEE SOON CENTRAL NC	NC01 to NC08	*unchanged
NEE SOON EAST NE	NE01 to NE09 SB03 SB04	*unchanged NE-SB03 NE-SB04
PASIR RIS-PUNGGOL PN	PN01 to PN63	*unchanged
POTONG PASIR PS	PS01 to PS05	*unchanged
SEMBAWANG SB	SB01 SB02 SB05 to SB59) *unchanged
TAMPINES TM	TM01 to TM43	*unchanged
TANJONG PAGAR TP	TP01 to TP48 HB25	*unchanged TP-HB25

First column	Second column	Third column
Name and Distinguishing Letters of Electoral Division	Existing Polling Districts forming subdivisions of Electoral Division	New Distinguishing Letters of Polling Districts
WEST COAST	WE01 to WE41	*unchanged
WE	AR01	WE-AR01
	AR02	WE-AR02
	AR03	WE-AR03
	AR04	WE-AR04
	AR05	WE-AR05
	AR06	WE-AR06
YIO CHU KANG	AM11	YK-AM11
YK	AM12	YK-AM12
	AM13	YK-AM13
	AM14	YK-AM14
	AM15	YK-AM15
	AM22	YK-AM22
	AM23	YK-AM23
	AM25	YK-AM25
	AM27	YK-AM27

^{*}Prefix of the electoral division should be added to existing polling districts (eg. AA-AA01).

Made this 3rd day of March 2006.

CHIANG CHIE FOO Permanent Secretary, Prime Minister's Office, Singapore.

[ELD(R)/5-8; AG/LEG/SL/218/2005/3 Vol. 1]