First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 3rd March 2006 at 6:30 pm.

No. S 146

PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS (DECLARATION OF GROUP REPRESENTATION CONSTITUENCIES) ORDER 2006

ARRANGEMENT OF PARAGRAPHS

Paragraph

- 1. Citation and commencement
- 2. Group representation constituencies
- 3. Number of candidates
- 4. Revocation
 The Schedule

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 8A(1)(a) of the Parliamentary Elections Act, the President hereby makes the following Order:

Citation and commencement

1. This Order may be cited as the Parliamentary Elections (Declaration of Group Representation Constituencies) Order 2006 and shall come into operation on 3rd March 2006.

Group representation constituencies

2. The electoral divisions specified in the Schedule are declared to be group representation constituencies.

Number of candidates

- **3.** Any election in the group representation constituencies specified
 - (a) in Part I of the Schedule shall be held on the basis of a group of 5 candidates; and

(b) in Part II of the Schedule shall be held on the basis of a group of 6 candidates.

Revocation

4. The Parliamentary Elections (Declaration of Group Representation Constituencies) Order (O 1) is revoked.

THE SCHEDULE

Paragraphs 2 and 3

PART I

- (1) Aljunied
- (2) Bishan-Toa Payoh
- (3) East Coast
- (4) Holland-Bukit Timah
- (5) Hong Kah
- (6) Jalan Besar
- (7) Jurong
- (8) Tampines
- (9) West Coast

PART II

- (1) Ang Mo Kio
- (2) Marine Parade
- (3) Pasir Ris-Punggol
- (4) Sembawang
- (5) Tanjong Pagar.

Made this 3rd day of March 2006.

By Command,

LAU WAH MING Secretary to the Cabinet.

[ELD(A)/4-18 Vol. 2; AG/LEG/SL/218/2005/3 Vol. 1]