First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 8th March 2006 at 3:30 pm.

#### No. S 151

## PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

# PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS (NAMES AND POLLING DISTRICTS OF ELECTORAL DIVISIONS) (AMENDMENT) NOTIFICATION 2006

In exercise of the powers conferred by sections 8 and 20A of the Parliamentary Elections Act, the Prime Minister hereby makes the following Notification:

#### **Citation and commencement**

**1.** This Notification may be cited as the Parliamentary Elections (Names and Polling Districts of Electoral Divisions) (Amendment) Notification 2006 and shall be deemed to have come into operation on 3rd March 2006.

#### Amendment of electoral division of Bukit Panjang

**2.** The electoral division of Bukit Panjang in the Schedule to the Parliamentary Elections (Names and Polling Districts of Electoral Divisions) Notification 2006 (G.N. No. S 145/2006) (referred to in this Notification as the principal Notification) is amended —

- (*a*) by deleting "HB22" in the second column and substituting "HB41"; and
- (*b*) by deleting "BP-HB22" in the third column and substituting "BP-HB41".

### Amendment of electoral division of Holland-Bukit Timah

**3.** The electoral division of Holland-Bukit Timah in the Schedule to the principal Notification is amended —

- (*a*) by deleting "HB24" and "HB41" in the second column and substituting "HB25" and "HB22", respectively; and
- (*b*) by deleting "HT-HB24" and "HT-HB41" in the third column and substituting "HT-HB25" and "HT-HB22", respectively.

# Amendment of electoral division of Tanjong Pagar

**4.** The electoral division of Tanjong Pagar in the Schedule to the principal Notification is amended —

- (a) by deleting "HB25" in the second column and substituting "HB24"; and
- (b) by deleting "TP-HB25" in the third column and substituting "TP-HB24".

Made this 8th day of March 2006.

CHIANG CHIE FOO Permanent Secretary, Prime Minister's Office,

Singapore.

[ELD(R)/5-8; AG/LEG/SL/218/2005/3 Vol. 1]