First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 19th April 2006 at 6.00 pm.

No. 928 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF MALAY COMMUNITY COMMITTEE

It is hereby notified for general information that in accordance with section 27C (2) of the Parliamentary Elections Act, the President has, on the nomination of the Presidential Council for Minority Rights, appointed the following persons to be members of the Malay Community Committee:

- (1) Tuan Abu Bakar Maidin (Chairman)
- (2) Tuan Iskander Abdul Jalil
- (3) Tuan Maarof Salleh
- (4) Tuan Shafawi Ahmad
- (5) Tuan Wan Hussin Zoohri.
- 2. Gazette Notification No. 2869 of 17th October 2001 is cancelled.

[ELD(A)/4-18 Vol. 3; AG/LEG/SL/218/2005/3 Vol. 1]