First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 19th April 2006 at 6.00 pm.

No. 929 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF INDIAN AND OTHER MINORITY COMMUNITIES COMMITTEE

It is hereby notified for general information that in accordance with section 27C (3) of the Parliamentary Elections Act, the President has, on the nomination of the Presidential Council for Minority Rights, appointed the following persons to be members of the Indian and Other Minority Communities Committee:

- (1) Mr Gopinath Pillai (Chairman)
- (2) Mr Rudolph William Robert Mosbergen
- (3) Mr Francis Joachim D'Costa
- (4) Mr Kirpal Ram Vij s/o Devi Dial
- (5) Mr Kaisavapany s/o Krishnasamy.
- 2. Gazette Notification No. 2870 of 17th October 2001 is cancelled.

[ELD(A)/4-18 Vol. 3; AG/LEG/SL/218/2005/3 Vol. 1]