First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 27th April 2006 at 5.00 pm.

No. 1025 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

(Section 34A (6))

NOTICE OF CONTESTED ELECTION FOR THE ELECTORAL DIVISION OF ANG MO KIO

NOTICE is hereby given to the electors of the above Electoral Division that a Poll will be held for the Electoral Division as follows.

POLL IN SINGAPORE

The Poll in Singapore will be held on 6th May 2006. The Poll will open at 8 a.m. and close at 8 p.m. at the Polling Stations in the Electoral Division below:

Polling Stations	Polling Distr	ricts
Yishun Junior College Hall Yishun Ring Road	Ang Mo Kio AM One	AM.01
Naval Base Secondary School Canteen (A) Yishun Ring Road	Ang Mo Kio AM Two	AM.02
Naval Base Secondary School Canteen (B) Yishun Ring Road	Ang Mo Kio AM Three	AM.03
Naval Base Primary School Canteen Yishun Avenue 4	Ang Mo Kio AM Four	AM.04
Orchid Park Secondary School Canteen Yishun Street 81	Ang Mo Kio AM Five	AM.05
Nee Soon South Community Club Hall Yishun Street 81	Ang Mo Kio AM Six	AM.06
Peiying Primary School Canteen Yishun Ring Road	Ang Mo Kio AM Seven	AM.07
Anderson Primary School Canteen (A) Ang Mo Kio Avenue 9	Ang Mo Kio AM Eight	AM.08
Anderson Primary School Canteen (B) Ang Mo Kio Avenue 9	Ang Mo Kio AM Nine	AM.09
CHIJ St. Nicholas Girls' School Canteen (A) Ang Mo Kio Street 13	Ang Mo Kio AM Ten	AM.10
HDB Block 178 Void Deck Ang Mo Kio Avenue 4	Ang Mo Kio AM Sixteen	AM.16

2 REPUBLIC OF SINGAPORE GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

Polling Stations	Polling Distr	icts
CHIJ St. Nicholas Girls' School Canteen (B) Ang Mo Kio Street 13	Ang Mo Kio AM Seventeen	AM.17
Mayflower Secondary School Canteen (A) Ang Mo Kio Street 21	Ang Mo Kio AM Eighteen	AM.18
Mayflower Secondary School Canteen (B) Ang Mo Kio Street 21	Ang Mo Kio AM Nineteen	AM.19
HDB Block 105 Void Deck Ang Mo Kio Avenue 4	Ang Mo Kio AM Twenty	AM.20
Ang Mo Kio Primary School Canteen (A) Ang Mo Kio Avenue 3	Ang Mo Kio AM Twenty-One	AM.21
Ang Mo Kio Primary School Canteen (B) Ang Mo Kio Avenue 3	Ang Mo Kio AM Twenty-Four	AM.24
Mayflower Primary School Canteen Ang Mo Kio Avenue 5	Ang Mo Kio AM Twenty-Six	AM.26
HDB Block 328 Void Deck Ang Mo Kio Avenue 3	Ang Mo Kio AM Twenty-Eight	AM.28
Teck Ghee Primary School Foyer Ang Mo Kio Street 32	Ang Mo Kio AM Twenty-Nine	AM.29
HDB Block 303 Void Deck Ang Mo Kio Avenue 1	Ang Mo Kio AM Thirty	AM.30
Teck Ghee Primary School Canteen Ang Mo Kio Street 32	Ang Mo Kio AM Thirty-One	AM.31
Teck Ghee Community Club Hall Ang Mo Kio Avenue 10	Ang Mo Kio AM Thirty-Two	AM.32
Townsville Primary School Canteen Ang Mo Kio Avenue 10	Ang Mo Kio AM Thirty-Three	AM.33
Chong Boon Secondary School Canteen (A) Ang Mo Kio Street 44	Ang Mo Kio AM Thirty-Four	AM.34
Chong Boon Secondary School Canteen (B) Ang Mo Kio Street 44	Ang Mo Kio AM Thirty-Five	AM.35
Deyi Secondary School Canteen (A) Ang Mo Kio Street 42	Ang Mo Kio AM Thirty-Six	AM.36
Deyi Secondary School Canteen (B) Ang Mo Kio Street 42	Ang Mo Kio AM Thirty-Seven	AM.37

2

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
Cheng San Community Club Hall Ang Mo Kio Street 53	Ang Mo Kio AM Thirty-Eight	AM.38
Cheng San Community Club Foyer Ang Mo Kio Street 53	Ang Mo Kio AM Thirty-Nine	AM.39
Jing Shan Primary School Canteen (A) Ang Mo Kio Street 52	Ang Mo Kio AM Forty	AM.40
Jing Shan Primary School Canteen (B) Ang Mo Kio Street 52	Ang Mo Kio AM Forty-One	AM.41
ITE College West (Ang Mo Kio Campus) Foyer Ang Mo Kio Avenue 5	Ang Mo Kio AM Forty-Two	AM.42
Da Qiao Primary School Canteen (A) Ang Mo Kio Street 54	Ang Mo Kio AM Forty-Three	AM.43
Da Qiao Primary School Canteen (B) Ang Mo Kio Street 54	Ang Mo Kio AM Forty-Four	AM.44
CHIJ Our Lady Of Good Counsel Canteen (A) Ang Mo Kio Street 54	Ang Mo Kio AM Forty-Five	AM.45
CHIJ Our Lady Of Good Counsel Canteen (B) Ang Mo Kio Street 54	Ang Mo Kio AM Forty-Six	AM.46
HDB Block 549 Void Deck Serangoon North Avenue 3	Ang Mo Kio AM Forty-Seven	AM.47
Rosyth School Foyer (A) Serangoon North Avenue 4	Ang Mo Kio AM Forty-Eight	AM.48
Rosyth School Foyer (B) Serangoon North Avenue 4	Ang Mo Kio AM Forty-Nine	AM.49
HDB Block 534 Void Deck Serangoon North Avenue 4	Ang Mo Kio AM Fifty	AM.50
Fernvale Primary School Canteen (A) Fernvale Lane	Ang Mo Kio AM Fifty-One	AM.51
HDB Pavilion Block 981 Buangkok Crescent	Ang Mo Kio AM Fifty-Two	AM.52
HDB Pavilion Block 985 Buangkok Crescent	Ang Mo Kio AM Fifty-Three	AM.53
Nan Chiau High School Canteen (A) Anchorvale Link	Ang Mo Kio AM Fifty-Four	AM.54

4 REPUBLIC OF SINGAPORE GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

Polling Stations	Polling Distri	icts
Nan Chiau High School Canteen (B) Anchorvale Link	Ang Mo Kio AM Fifty-Five	AM.55
HDB Pavilion Block 314 Anchorvale Link	Ang Mo Kio AM Fifty-Six	AM.56
Nan Chiau Primary School Canteen (A) Anchorvale Link	Ang Mo Kio AM Fifty-Seven	AM.57
Nan Chiau Primary School Canteen (B) Anchorvale Link	Ang Mo Kio AM Fifty-Eight	AM.58
HDB Pavilion Block 311 Anchorvale Lane	Ang Mo Kio AM Fifty-Nine	AM.59
Fernvale Primary School Canteen (B) Fernvale Lane	Ang Mo Kio AM Sixty	AM.60
Pei Hwa Secondary School Canteen (A) Fernvale Link	Ang Mo Kio AM Sixty-One	AM.61
Pei Hwa Secondary School Canteen (B) Fernvale Link	Ang Mo Kio AM Sixty-Two	AM.62

OVERSEAS POLL

=

The Poll at the following overseas polling stations will be held on the date and at the times specified below opposite the overseas polling station:

Overseas Polling Station	Date	Time
High Commission of the Republic of Singapore in the United Kingdom	5th May 2006 (London)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (London)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in the United States of America	5th May 2006 (Washington D.C.)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Washington D.C.)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in the United States of America	5th May 2006 (San Francisco)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (San Francisco)
High Commission of the Republic of Singapore in Australia	6th May 2006 (Canberra)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Canberra)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Japan	6th May 2006 (<i>Tokyo</i>)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (<i>Tokyo</i>)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in the People's Republic of China	6th May 2006 (Beijing)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. <i>(Beijing)</i>
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China	6th May 2006 (Hong Kong)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Hong Kong)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in the People's Republic of China	6th May 2006 (Shanghai)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Shanghai)

Candidate	Symbol	Proposer	Seconder
Abdul Salim Bin Harun		How Weng Fan	Lee Choe Weng
Gopal Krishnan			
Han Su May			
Lee Wai Leng			
Tan Kian Hwee Melvin			
Yaw Shin Leong			
Inderjit Singh		De Foe N S G	Woon Cheng
Lam Pin Min		Harriet	Teoh
Lee Bee Wah			
Lee Hsien Loong	(4)		
Sadasivan Balaji			
Wee Siew Kim	,		

The candidates for election in the above Electoral Division and their symbols, and their respective proposers and seconders are as follows:

Dated this 27th day of April 2006.

TAN BOON HUAT Returning Officer, Singapore.