First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 27th April 2006 at 5.00 pm.

No. 1028 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

(Section 34A (6))

NOTICE OF CONTESTED ELECTION FOR THE ELECTORAL DIVISION OF EAST COAST

NOTICE is hereby given to the electors of the above Electoral Division that a Poll will be held for the Electoral Division as follows.

POLL IN SINGAPORE

The Poll in Singapore will be held on 6th May 2006. The Poll will open at 8 a.m. and close at 8 p.m. at the Polling Stations in the Electoral Division below:

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
HDB Block 153 Void Deck Pasir Ris Street 13	East Coast EC One	EC.01
HDB Block 273 Void Deck Pasir Ris Street 21	East Coast EC Two	EC.02
Temasek Secondary School Canteen (A) Upper East Coast Road	East Coast EC Three	EC.03
HDB Block 163 Void Deck Simei Road	East Coast EC Four	EC.04
HDB Block 160 Void Deck Simei Road	East Coast EC Five	EC.05
Changkat Primary School Canteen (A) Simei Street 3	East Coast EC Six	EC.06
HDB Block 149 Void Deck Simei Street 1	East Coast EC Seven	EC.07
Changkat Changi Secondary School Canteen (A) Simei Street 3	East Coast EC Eight	EC.08
Changkat Changi Secondary School Canteen (B) Simei Street 3	East Coast EC Nine	EC.09
Changkat Primary School Canteen (B) Simei Street 3	East Coast EC Ten	EC.10
HDB Pavilion Block 760A Bedok Reservoir View	East Coast EC Eleven	EC.11

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
HDB Pavilion Block 768A Bedok Reservoir View	East Coast EC Twelve	EC.12
St. Anthony's Canossian Secondary School Classroom (A) Bedok North Avenue 4	East Coast EC Thirteen	EC.13
St. Anthony's Canossian Secondary School Classroom (B) Bedok North Avenue 4	East Coast EC Fourteen	EC.14
Anglican High School Canteen Upper Changi Road	East Coast EC Fifteen	EC.15
Bedok South Secondary School Canteen (A) Jalan Langgar Bedok	East Coast EC Sixteen	EC.16
Bedok South Secondary School Canteen (B) Jalan Langgar Bedok	East Coast EC Seventeen	EC.17
Temasek Primary School Canteen (A) Bedok South Avenue 3	East Coast EC Eighteen	EC.18
Temasek Secondary School Canteen (B) Upper East Coast Road	East Coast EC Nineteen	EC.19
Chai Chee Secondary School Canteen Sennett Road	East Coast EC Twenty	EC.20
Temasek Primary School Canteen (B) Bedok South Avenue 3	East Coast EC Twenty-One	EC.21
Bedok View Secondary School Canteen (A) Bedok South Avenue 3	East Coast EC Twenty-Two	EC.22
HDB Block 77 Void Deck Bedok North Road	East Coast EC Twenty-Three	EC.23
HDB Block 80 Void Deck Bedok North Road	East Coast EC Twenty-Four	EC.24
Bedok Green Primary School Canteen (A) Bedok South Avenue 2	East Coast EC Twenty-Five	EC.25
Bedok View Secondary School Canteen (B) Bedok South Avenue 3	East Coast EC Twenty-Six	EC.26
Temasek Junior College Canteen (A) Bedok South Road	East Coast EC Twenty-Seven	EC.27

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
Temasek Junior College Canteen (B) Bedok South Road	East Coast EC Twenty-Eight	EC.28
Bedok Community Centre Hall New Upper Changi Road	East Coast EC Twenty-Nine	EC.29
Bedok Green Primary School Canteen (B) Bedok South Avenue 2	East Coast EC Thirty	EC.30
Bedok Sports Hall Foyer (A) Bedok North Street 2	East Coast EC Thirty-One	EC.31
Fengshan Community Club Hall (A) Bedok North Street 2	East Coast EC Thirty-Two	EC.32
Fengshan Community Club Hall (B) Bedok North Street 2	East Coast EC Thirty-Three	EC.33
Kampong Chai Chee Community Centre Hall (A) Bedok North Avenue 1	East Coast EC Forty	EC.40
Fengshan Primary School Canteen Bedok North Road	East Coast EC Forty-One	EC.41
Bedok Sports Hall Foyer (B) Bedok North Street 2	East Coast EC Forty-Two	EC.42
Bedok Community Library Hall Bedok North Street 1	East Coast EC Forty-Three	EC.43
Kampong Chai Chee Community Centre Hall (B) Bedok North Avenue 1	East Coast EC Forty-Four	EC.44
Opera Estate Primary School Foyer (A) Fidelio Street	East Coast EC Fifty	EC.50
Opera Estate Primary School Foyer (B) Fidelio Street	East Coast EC Fifty-One	EC.51

OVERSEAS POLL

The Poll at the following overseas polling stations will be held on the date and at the times specified below opposite the overseas polling station:

	-	
Overseas Polling Station	Date	Time
High Commission of the Republic of Singapore in the United Kingdom	5th May 2006 (London)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (London)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in the United States of America	5th May 2006 (Washington D.C.)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Washington D.C.)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in the United States of America	5th May 2006 (San Francisco)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (San Francisco)
High Commission of the Republic of Singapore in Australia	6th May 2006 (Canberra)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Canberra)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Japan	6th May 2006 (Tokyo)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (<i>Tokyo</i>)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in the People's Republic of China	6th May 2006 (Beijing)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Beijing)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China	6th May 2006 (Hong Kong)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Hong Kong)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in the People's Republic of China	6th May 2006 (Shanghai)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Shanghai)

The candidates for election in the above Electoral Division and their symbols, and their respective proposers and seconders are as follows:

Candidate	Symbol	Proposer	Seconder
Abdul Rahim	_	Chia Ngee Meng	Loh Hui Ngoh
Chia Ti Lik			
Brandon Siow			
Eric Tan			
Perry Tong			
Abdullah Tarmugi		Lim Joo Kwan	Wong Khim Woon
Lee Yi Shyan			
Lim Siang Keat			
Raymond	(7)		
S Jayakumar			
Tan Soon Neo Jessica	'		

Dated this 27th day of April 2006.

TAN BOON HUAT Returning Officer, Singapore.