First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 27th April 2006 at 5.00 pm.

No. 1030 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

(Section 34A (6))

NOTICE OF CONTESTED ELECTION FOR THE ELECTORAL DIVISION OF JALAN BESAR

NOTICE is hereby given to the electors of the above Electoral Division that a Poll will be held for the Electoral Division as follows.

POLL IN SINGAPORE

The Poll in Singapore will be held on 6th May 2006. The Poll will open at 8 a.m. and close at 8 p.m. at the Polling Stations in the Electoral Division below:

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
HDB Block 55 Void Deck Sims Drive	Jalan Besar JB One	JB.01
HDB Block 60 Void Deck Sims Drive	Jalan Besar JB Two	JB.02
Manjusri Secondary School Canteen (A) Sims Drive	Jalan Besar JB Three	JB.03
Geylang West Community Club Hall (A) Upper Boon Keng Road	Jalan Besar JB Four	JB.04
HDB Block 10 Void Deck Upper Boon Keng Road	Jalan Besar JB Five	JB.05
Geylang West Community Club Hall (B) Upper Boon Keng Road	Jalan Besar JB Six	JB.06
Kolam Ayer Community Club Hall Geylang Bahru	Jalan Besar JB Seven	JB.07
HDB Block 65 Void Deck Kallang Bahru	Jalan Besar JB Eight	JB.08
HDB Pavilion Block 59 Geylang Bahru	Jalan Besar JB Nine	JB.09
Bendemeer Primary School Classroom Bendemeer Road	Jalan Besar JB Ten	JB.10
Bendemeer Primary School Canteen Bendemeer Road	Jalan Besar JB Eleven	JB.11

2 REPUBLIC OF SINGAPORE GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

Polling Stations	Polling Stations Polling District	
Bendemeer Secondary School Classroom St. Wilfred Road	Jalan Besar JB Twelve	JB.12
Bendemeer Secondary School Canteen St. Wilfred Road	Jalan Besar JB Thirteen	JB.13
HDB Block 110 Void Deck Whampoa Road	Jalan Besar JB Fourteen	JB.14
HDB Block 29 Void Deck Jalan Bahagia	Jalan Besar JB Fifteen	JB.15
HDB Pavilion Block 94A Whampoa Drive	Jalan Besar JB Sixteen	JB.16
HDB Block 98 Void Deck Whampoa Drive	Jalan Besar JB Seventeen	JB.17
ITE College West (Balestier Campus) Canteen (A) Balestier Road	Jalan Besar JB Eighteen	JB.18
ITE College West (Balestier Campus) Canteen (B) Balestier Road	Jalan Besar JB Nineteen	JB.19
HDB Block 4 Void Deck Boon Keng Road	Jalan Besar JB Twenty	JB.20
HDB Block 6 Void Deck Boon Keng Road	Jalan Besar JB Twenty-One	JB.21
Manjusri Secondary School Canteen (B) Sims Drive	Jalan Besar JB Twenty-Two	JB.22
Kampong Glam Community Club Hall (A) Beach Road	Jalan Besar JB Twenty-Three	JB.23
Hong Wen School Canteen (A) Victoria Street	Jalan Besar JB Twenty-Four	JB.24
HDB Pavilion Block 4A Beach Road	Jalan Besar JB Twenty-Five	JB.25
Jalan Besar Community Club Foyer Jellicoe Road	Jalan Besar JB Twenty-Six	JB.26
Stamford Primary School Canteen (A) Victoria Lane	Jalan Besar JB Twenty-Seven	JB.27
Stamford Primary School Canteen (B) Victoria Lane	Jalan Besar JB Twenty-Eight	JB.28

=

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
Hong Wen School Canteen (B) Victoria Street	Jalan Besar JB Twenty-Nine	JB.29
Kampong Glam Community Club Hall (B) Beach Road	Jalan Besar JB Thirty	JB.30
The URA Centre Atrium Maxwell Road	Jalan Besar JB Thirty-One	JB.31
Kreta Ayer Community Club Hall Kreta Ayer Road	Jalan Besar JB Thirty-Two	JB.32
Ministry Of Manpower Building Foyer Havelock Road	Jalan Besar JB Thirty-Three	JB.33
Outram Secondary School Amphitheatre York Hill	Jalan Besar JB Thirty-Four	JB.34
HDB Pavilion Block 12A Taman Ho Swee	Jalan Besar JB Thirty-Five	JB.35
Kim Seng Community Centre Hall Havelock Road	Jalan Besar JB Thirty-Six	JB.36
Bukit Ho Swee Community Centre Hall Jalan Bukit Ho Swee	Jalan Besar JB Thirty-Seven	JB.37
HDB Pavilion Block 42A Havelock Road	Jalan Besar JB Thirty-Eight	JB.38
HDB Block 5 Void Deck Delta Avenue	Jalan Besar JB Thirty-Nine	JB.39

4 REPUBLIC OF SINGAPORE GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OVERSEAS POLL

The Poll at the following overseas polling stations will be held on the date and at the times specified below opposite the overseas polling station:

Date	Time
5th May 2006	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(London)	(London)
5th May 2006	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(Washington D.C.)	(Washington D.C.)
5th May 2006	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(San Francisco)	(San Francisco)
6th May 2006	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(Canberra)	(Canberra)
6th May 2006	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(<i>Tokyo</i>)	(<i>Tokyo</i>)
6th May 2006	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(Beijing)	(Beijing)
6th May 2006	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(Hong Kong)	(Hong Kong)
6th May 2006	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(Shanghai)	(Shanghai)
	5th May 2006 (London)5th May 2006 (Washington D.C.)5th May 2006 (San Francisco)6th May 2006 (Canberra)6th May 2006 (Tokyo)6th May 2006 (Hong Kong)6th May 2006 (Hong Kong)

Candidate	Symbol	Proposer	Seconder
Cheo Chai Chen Fong Chin Leong Muhamad Ali Aman Teo Kway Huang Sebastian Yeo Boon Keng Vincent		Ali B Asjadi	Ting Tze Jiang
Heng Chee How Lee Boon Yang Lily Neo Denise Phua Lay Peng Yaacob Ibrahim	Ø	Chua Chong Meng V	Chia Nga Teh

The candidates for election in the above Electoral Division and their symbols, and their respective proposers and seconders are as follows:

Dated this 27th day of April 2006.

TAN BOON HUAT Returning Officer, Singapore.