First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 27th April 2006 at 5.00 pm.

No. 1032 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

(Section 34 (6))

NOTICE OF CONTESTED ELECTION FOR THE ELECTORAL DIVISION OF MACPHERSON

NOTICE is hereby given to the electors of the above Electoral Division that a Poll will be held for the Electoral Division as follows.

POLL IN SINGAPORE

The Poll in Singapore will be held on 6th May 2006. The Poll will open at 8 a.m. and close at 8 p.m. at the Polling Stations in the Electoral Division below:

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
MacPherson Secondary School Canteen Circuit Road	MacPherson MP One	MP.01
ITE College Central (MacPherson Campus) Canteen (A) Circuit Road	MacPherson MP Two	MP.02
ITE College Central (MacPherson Campus) Canteen (B) Circuit Road	MacPherson MP Three	MP.03
MacPherson Community Club Hall Paya Lebar Way	MacPherson MP Four	MP.04
HDB Block 110 Void Deck Aljunied Crescent	MacPherson MP Five	MP.05
Geylang Methodist Primary School Canteen (A) Geylang East Central	MacPherson MP Six	MP.06
Geylang Methodist Primary School Canteen (B) Geylang East Central	MacPherson MP Seven	MP.07
HDB Block 124 Void Deck Geylang East Avenue 1	MacPherson MP Eight	MP.08

OVERSEAS POLL

The Poll at the following overseas polling stations will be held on the date and at the times specified below opposite the overseas polling station:

Overseas Polling Station	Date	Time
High Commission of the Republic of Singapore in the United Kingdom	5th May 2006 (London)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (London)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in the United States of America	5th May 2006 (Washington D.C.)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Washington D.C.)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in the United States of America	5th May 2006 (San Francisco)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (San Francisco)
High Commission of the Republic of Singapore in Australia	6th May 2006 (Canberra)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Canberra)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Japan	6th May 2006 (Tokyo)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Tokyo)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in the People's Republic of China	6th May 2006 (Beijing)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Beijing)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China	6th May 2006 (Hong Kong)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Hong Kong)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in the People's Republic of China	6th May 2006 (Shanghai)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Shanghai)

The candidates for election in the above Electoral Division and their symbols, and their respective proposers and seconders are as follows:

Candidate	Symbol	Proposer	Seconder
Sin Kek Tong	*	Saijah Binte Ali	Ainon Bt Noordin
Matthias Yao Chih	(Loy Tong Nee	Tan Keng Jou

Dated this 27th day of April 2006.

TAN BOON HUAT Returning Officer, Singapore.