First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 27th April 2006 at 5.00 pm.

No. 1037 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

(Section 34A (6))

NOTICE OF CONTESTED ELECTION FOR THE ELECTORAL DIVISION OF SEMBAWANG

NOTICE is hereby given to the electors of the above Electoral Division that a Poll will be held for the Electoral Division as follows.

POLL IN SINGAPORE

The Poll in Singapore will be held on 6th May 2006. The Poll will open at 8 a.m. and close at 8 p.m. at the Polling Stations in the Electoral Division below:

Polling Stations	Polling Dist	ricts
Wellington Primary School Canteen (A) Wellington Circle	Sembawang SB One	SB.01
Chongfu Primary School Canteen Yishun Avenue 6	Sembawang SB Two	SB.02
Yishun Primary School Foyer Yishun Ring Road	Sembawang SB Five	SB.05
Peixin Primary School Canteen (A) Yishun Ring Road	Sembawang SB Six	SB.06
Ahmad Ibrahim Primary School Canteen Yishun Street 11	Sembawang SB Seven	SB.07
Peixin Primary School Canteen (B) Yishun Ring Road	Sembawang SB Eight	SB.08
Yishun Primary School Canteen Yishun Ring Road	Sembawang SB Nine	SB.09
Chong Pang Community Club Hall Yishun Ring Road	Sembawang SB Ten	SB.10
Jiemin Primary School Concourse (A) Yishun Street 71	Sembawang SB Eleven	SB.11
Jiemin Primary School Concourse (B) Yishun Street 71	Sembawang SB Twelve	SB.12
Sembawang Primary School Canteen (A) Sembawang Drive	Sembawang SB Thirteen	SB.13

REPUBLIC OF SINGAPORE GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

=

Polling Stations	Polling Dist	ricts
Wellington Primary School Canteen (B) Wellington Circle	Sembawang SB Fourteen	SB.14
Sembawang Primary School Canteen (B) Sembawang Drive	Sembawang SB Fifteen	SB.15
Sembawang Secondary School Canteen (A) Sembawang Crescent	Sembawang SB Sixteen	SB.16
Canberra Primary School Canteen (A) Admiralty Drive	Sembawang SB Seventeen	SB.17
HDB Block 501A Void Deck Wellington Circle	Sembawang SB Eighteen	SB.18
Canberra Primary School Canteen (B) Admiralty Drive	Sembawang SB Nineteen	SB.19
Canberra Secondary School Canteen (A) Sembawang Drive	Sembawang SB Twenty	SB.20
Canberra Secondary School Canteen (B) Sembawang Drive	Sembawang SB Twenty-One	SB.21
Admiralty Secondary School Canteen (A) Woodlands Crescent	Sembawang SB Twenty-Two	SB.22
Sembawang Secondary School Canteen (B) Sembawang Crescent	Sembawang SB Twenty-Three	SB.23
Greenwood Primary School Canteen (A) Woodlands Drive 62	Sembawang SB Twenty-Four	SB.24
Greenwood Primary School Canteen (B) Woodlands Drive 62	Sembawang SB Twenty-Five	SB.25
HDB Block 677 Void Deck Woodlands Avenue 6	Sembawang SB Twenty-Six	SB.26
Admiralty Primary School Canteen (A) Woodlands Circle	Sembawang SB Twenty-Seven	SB.27
Admiralty Secondary School Canteen (B) Woodlands Crescent	Sembawang SB Twenty-Eight	SB.28
Evergreen Primary School Canteen (A) Woodlands Circle	Sembawang SB Twenty-Nine	SB.29
Evergreen Primary School Canteen (B) Woodlands Circle	Sembawang SB Thirty	SB.30
HDB Pavilion Block 711A Woodlands Drive 70	Sembawang SB Thirty-One	SB.31

Polling Stations	Polling Distri	cts
Admiralty Primary School Canteen (B) Woodlands Circle	Sembawang SB Thirty-Two	SB.32
Woodlands Ring Primary School Canteen (A) Woodlands Ring Road	Sembawang SB Thirty-Three	SB.33
Woodlands Ring Secondary School Canteen (A) Woodlands Ring Road	Sembawang SB Thirty-Four	SB.34
Woodlands Ring Secondary School Canteen (B) Woodlands Ring Road	Sembawang SB Thirty-Five	SB.35
Woodgrove Secondary School Canteen (A) Woodlands Avenue 6	Sembawang SB Thirty-Six	SB.36
Christ Church Secondary School Canteen Woodlands Drive 17	Sembawang SB Thirty-Seven	SB.37
Woodgrove Secondary School Canteen (B) Woodlands Avenue 6	Sembawang SB Thirty-Eight	SB.38
Woodlands Ring Primary School Canteen (B) Woodlands Ring Road	Sembawang SB Thirty-Nine	SB.39
Woodlands Primary School Canteen (A) Woodlands Drive 50	Sembawang SB Forty	SB.40
Woodgrove Primary School Canteen (A) Woodlands Drive 14	Sembawang SB Forty-One	SB.41
Woodgrove Primary School Canteen (B) Woodlands Drive 14	Sembawang SB Forty-Two	SB.42
Woodlands Primary School Canteen (B) Woodlands Drive 50	Sembawang SB Forty-Three	SB.43
Evergreen Secondary School Canteen (A) Woodlands Street 83	Sembawang SB Forty-Four	SB.44
Evergreen Secondary School Canteen (B) Woodlands Street 83	Sembawang SB Forty-Five	SB.45
Qihua Primary School Canteen Woodlands Street 81	Sembawang SB Forty-Six	SB.46
HDB Block 123 Void Deck Marsiling Rise	Sembawang SB Forty-Seven	SB.47

REPUBLIC OF SINGAPORE GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

SB.48

SB.49

SB.50

SB.51

SB.52

SB.53

SB.54

SB.55

SB.56

SB.57

SB.58

SB.59

Polling Stations	Polling Districts
Si Ling Primary School Canteen	Sembawang
Woodlands Avenue 1	SB Forty-Eight
HDB Block 427 Void Deck	Sembawang
Woodlands Street 41	SB Forty-Nine
Fuchun Secondary School Canteen (A)	Sembawang
Woodlands Avenue 1	SB Fifty
Fuchun Secondary School Canteen (B)	Sembawang
Woodlands Avenue 1	SB Fifty-One
Marsiling Primary School Canteen (A)	Sembawang
Woodlands Centre Road	SB Fifty-Two
Marsiling Primary School Canteen (B)	Sembawang
Woodlands Centre Road	SB Fifty-Three
Marsiling Secondary School Canteen (A)	Sembawang
Marsiling Road	SB Fifty-Four
Marsiling Community Club Hall	Sembawang
Admiralty Road	SB Fifty-Five
Marsiling Secondary School Canteen (B)	Sembawang
Marsiling Road	SB Fifty-Six
Si Ling Secondary School Canteen (A)	Sembawang
Marsiling Lane	SB Fifty-Seven
Si Ling Secondary School Canteen (B)	Sembawang
Marsiling Lane	SB Fifty-Eight
Fuchun Community Club Hall	Sembawang
Woodlands Street 31	SB Fifty-Nine

OVERSEAS POLL

=

The Poll at the following overseas polling stations will be held on the date and at the times specified below opposite the overseas polling station:

Overseas Polling Station	Date	Time
High Commission of the Republic of Singapore in the United Kingdom	5th May 2006 (London)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (London)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in the United States of America	5th May 2006 (Washington D.C.)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Washington D.C.)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in the United States of America	5th May 2006 (San Francisco)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (San Francisco)
High Commission of the Republic of Singapore in Australia	6th May 2006 (Canberra)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Canberra)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Japan	6th May 2006 (<i>Tokyo</i>)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (<i>Tokyo</i>)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in the People's Republic of China	6th May 2006 (Beijing)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. <i>(Beijing)</i>
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China	6th May 2006 (Hong Kong)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Hong Kong)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in the People's Republic of China	6th May 2006 (Shanghai)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Shanghai)

Candidate	Symbol	Proposer	Seconder
Chee Siok Chin		Rahmat B Mohd	Amir B Mohd
Mohamed Isa Bin Abdul Aziz			
Narayanasamy Gogelavany			
Christopher Neo Ting Wei	Y_Y		
Sng Choon Guan			
Yong Chu Leong			
Hawazi Daipi		Bakerche B	Veronica Rozells
Khaw Boon Wan		Mohamed	
Ellen Lee Geck Hoon			
Lim Wee Kiak	(7)		
Mohd Maliki Osman			
Shanmugam K			

The candidates for election in the above Electoral Division and their symbols, and their respective proposers and seconders are as follows:

Dated this 27th day of April 2006.

TAN BOON HUAT Returning Officer, Singapore.

6