First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 30 June 2020 at 8.30 pm.

No. 1283 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

NOTICE OF CONTESTED ELECTION FOR THE ELECTORAL DIVISION OF BUKIT PANJANG

NOTICE is given to the electors of the above Electoral Division that a Poll will be held for the Electoral Division as follows.

POLL IN SINGAPORE

The Poll in Singapore will be held on 10 July 2020. The Poll will open at 8 a.m. and close at 8 p.m. at the Polling Stations in the Electoral Division below:

Polling Stations	ng Stations Polling Districts	
HDB Block 430 Void Deck Bukit Panjang Ring Road	Bukit Panjang BP One	BP.01
HDB Block 431 Void Deck Bukit Panjang Ring Road	Bukit Panjang BP One	BP.01
HDB Block 441 Void Deck Fajar Road	Bukit Panjang BP Two	BP.02
HDB Block 436 Void Deck Fajar Road	Bukit Panjang BP Three	BP.03
HDB Block 438 Void Deck Fajar Road	Bukit Panjang BP Three	BP.03
HDB Block 415 Void Deck Saujana Road	Bukit Panjang BP Four	BP.04
Zhenghua Primary School Canteen (A) Fajar Road	Bukit Panjang BP Five	BP.05
Zhenghua Primary School Canteen (B) Fajar Road	Bukit Panjang BP Six	BP.06
HDB Block 250 Void Deck Bangkit Road	Bukit Panjang BP Seven	BP.07
HDB Block 272 Void Deck Bangkit Road	Bukit Panjang BP Eight	BP.08
HDB Block 273 Void Deck Bangkit Road	Bukit Panjang BP Eight	BP.08

REPUBLIC OF SINGAPORE GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
HDB Pavilion Block 213A Petir Road	Bukit Panjang BP Nine	BP.09
HDB Block 217 Void Deck Petir Road	Bukit Panjang BP Nine	BP.09
HDB Pavilion Block 227A Pending Road	Bukit Panjang BP Ten	BP.10
HDB Block 225 Void Deck Pending Road	Bukit Panjang BP Ten	BP.10
Bukit Panjang Community Club Hall Pending Road	Bukit Panjang BP Eleven	BP.11
HDB Block 116 Void Deck Pending Road	Bukit Panjang BP Twelve	BP.12

OVERSEAS POLL

The Poll at the following overseas polling stations will be held on the date and at the times specified below opposite the overseas polling station:

Date	Time
9 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(London)	(London)
9 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(Washington D.C.)	(Washington D.C.)
9 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(Dubai)	(Dubai)
9 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(San Francisco)	(San Francisco)
9 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(New York)	(New York)
10 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(Canberra)	(Canberra)
10 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(Tokyo)	(Tokyo)
10 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
(Beijing)	(Beijing)
	9 July 2020 (London) 9 July 2020 (Washington D.C.) 9 July 2020 (Dubai) 9 July 2020 (San Francisco) 9 July 2020 (New York) 10 July 2020 (Canberra) 10 July 2020 (Tokyo) 10 July 2020

Overseas Polling Station	Date	Time
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in Hong Kong	10 July 2020 (Hong Kong)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Hong Kong)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in Shanghai, People's Republic of China	10 July 2020 (Shanghai)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Shanghai)

The candidates for election in the above Electoral Division and their symbols, and their respective proposers and seconders are as follows:

Candidate	Symbol	Proposer	Seconder
Liang Eng Hwa	\$	Kiew Hui Meng	Lee Wan Cheng, Alice
Paul Ananth Tambyah		Loke Siew Chung Raymond	Muhammad Fazzeli Bin Ghazali

Dated 30 June 2020.

TAN MENG DUI Returning Officer, Singapore.

[ELD(E)/2-4 Vol. 5; AG/LEGIS/SL/218/2015/1 Vol. 5]