First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 30 June 2020 at 8.30 pm.

No. 1285 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

NOTICE OF CONTESTED ELECTION FOR THE ELECTORAL DIVISION OF EAST COAST

NOTICE is given to the electors of the above Electoral Division that a Poll will be held for the Electoral Division as follows.

POLL IN SINGAPORE

The Poll in Singapore will be held on 10 July 2020. The Poll will open at 8 a.m. and close at 8 p.m. at the Polling Stations in the Electoral Division below:

Polling Stations	Polling Di	stricts
Red Swastika School Canteen Bedok North Avenue 3	East Coast EC One	EC.01
HDB Pavilion Block 768A Bedok Reservoir View	East Coast EC Two	EC.02
HDB Pavilion Block 775A Bedok Reservoir View	East Coast EC Two	EC.02
Changkat Changi Secondary School Canteen (A) Simei Street 3	East Coast EC Three	EC.03
Changkat Primary School Canteen (A) Simei Street 3	East Coast EC Four	EC.04
HDB Block 108 Void Deck Simei Street 1	East Coast EC Five	EC.05
HDB Block 116 Void Deck Simei Street 1	East Coast EC Five	EC.05
HDB Block 130 Void Deck Simei Street 1	East Coast EC Six	EC.06
Changi-Simei Community Club Hall Simei Street 2	East Coast EC Seven	EC.07
HDB Block 222 Void Deck Simei Street 4	East Coast EC Eight	EC.08
Changkat Changi Secondary School Canteen (B) Simei Street 3	East Coast EC Eight	EC.08
Changkat Primary School Canteen (B) Simei Street 3	East Coast EC Nine	EC.09

Polling Stations	Polling Stations Polling Districts	
HDB Block 160 Void Deck Simei Road	East Coast EC Ten	EC.10
HDB Block 157 Void Deck Simei Road	East Coast EC Ten	EC.10
HDB Block 163 Void Deck Simei Road	East Coast EC Eleven	EC.11
S U Of Tech & Design Foyer Somapah Road	East Coast EC Twelve	EC.12
S U Of Tech & Design Foyer Somapah Road	East Coast EC Thirteen	EC.13
S U Of Tech & Design Main Lobby Somapah Road	East Coast EC Fourteen	EC.14
Temasek Secondary School Canteen Upper East Coast Road	East Coast EC Fifteen	EC.15
HDB Pavilion Block 229A Simei Street 4	East Coast EC Sixteen	EC.16
Bedok South Secondary School Canteen (A) Jalan Langgar Bedok	East Coast EC Seventeen	EC.17
Bedok South Secondary School Canteen (B) Jalan Langgar Bedok	East Coast EC Eighteen	EC.18
Temasek Primary School Indoor Basketball Court (A) Bedok South Avenue 3	East Coast EC Nineteen	EC.19
HDB Block 38 Void Deck Bedok South Road	East Coast EC Twenty	EC.20
HDB Block 44 Void Deck Bedok South Road	East Coast EC Twenty	EC.20
Temasek Primary School Indoor Basketball Court (B) Bedok South Avenue 3	East Coast EC Twenty-One	EC.21
Bedok View Secondary School Canteen Bedok South Avenue 3	East Coast EC Twenty-Two	EC.22
HDB Pavilion Block 41A Bedok South Road	East Coast EC Twenty-Three	EC.23
Bedok Green Primary School Canteen Bedok South Avenue 2	East Coast EC Twenty-Four	EC.24

Polling Stations	Polling District	S
HDB Block 28 Void Deck New Upper Changi Road	East Coast EC Twenty-Five	EC.25
HDB Block 10D Void Deck Bedok South Avenue 2	East Coast EC Twenty-Five	EC.25
Temasek Junior College Canteen Bedok South Road	East Coast EC Twenty-Six	EC.26
HDB Block 4 Void Deck Bedok South Avenue 1	East Coast EC Twenty-Seven	EC.27
Heartbeat@Bedok Level 3 Function Room (A) Bedok North Street 1	East Coast EC Twenty-Eight	EC.28
Heartbeat@Bedok Level 3 Function Room (B) Bedok North Street 1	East Coast EC Twenty-Nine	EC.29
Fengshan Primary School Canteen (A) Bedok North Road	East Coast EC Thirty	EC.30
Fengshan Primary School Canteen (B) Bedok North Road	East Coast EC Thirty-One	EC.31
HDB Block 137 Void Deck Bedok North Avenue 3	East Coast EC Thirty-Two	EC.32
HDB Block 138 Void Deck Bedok North Street 2	East Coast EC Thirty-Two	EC.32
Bedok Green Secondary School Canteen (A) Bedok North Avenue 3	East Coast FS One	FS.01
HDB Block 92 Void Deck Bedok North Avenue 4	East Coast FS Two	FS.02
Bedok Green Secondary School Canteen (B) Bedok North Avenue 3	East Coast FS Two	FS.02
Anglican High School Canteen (A) Upper Changi Road	East Coast FS Three	FS.03
HDB Pavilion Block 184A Bedok North Road	East Coast FS Four	FS.04
HDB Block 78 Void Deck Bedok North Road	East Coast FS Four	FS.04
HDB Block 77 Void Deck Bedok North Road	East Coast FS Five	FS.05

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
HDB Block 80 Void Deck Bedok North Road	East Coast FS Six	FS.06
HDB Block 81 Void Deck Bedok North Road	East Coast FS Six	FS.06
HDB Block 127 Void Deck Bedok North Street 2	East Coast FS Seven	FS.07
HDB Block 124 Void Deck Bedok North Road	East Coast FS Seven	FS.07
Anglican High School Canteen (B) Upper Changi Road	East Coast FS Eight	FS.08
HDB Pavilion Block 115A Bedok North Road	East Coast FS Nine	FS.09

OVERSEAS POLL

The Poll at the following overseas polling stations will be held on the date and at the times specified below opposite the overseas polling station:

Overseas Polling Station	Date	Time
High Commission of the Republic of Singapore in London, United Kingdom	9 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(London)	(London)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Washington D.C., United States of America	9 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Washington D.C.)	(Washington D.C.)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in Dubai, United Arab Emirates	9 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Dubai)	(Dubai)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in San Francisco, United States of America	9 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(San Francisco)	(San Francisco)
Consulate of the Republic of Singapore in New York, United States of America	9 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(New York)	(New York)
High Commission of the Republic of Singapore in Canberra, Australia	10 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Canberra)	(Canberra)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Tokyo, Japan	10 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Tokyo)	(Tokyo)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Beijing, People's Republic of China	10 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Beijing)	(Beijing)

Overseas Polling Station	Date	Time
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in Hong Kong	10 July 2020 (Hong Kong)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Hong Kong)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in Shanghai, People's Republic of China	10 July 2020 (Shanghai)	8 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Shanghai)

The candidates for election in the above Electoral Division and their symbols, and their respective proposers and seconders are as follows:

Candidate	Symbol	Proposer	Seconder
Abdul Shariff Aboo Kassim		Chen Wanrong	Cheong Boo
Foo Seck Guan		_	Wee
Dylan Ng			
Nicole Seah			
Terence Tan Li-Chern			
Cheryl Chan Wei Ling		Lim Joo Kwan	Ong Say Kiat
Heng Swee Keat			
Mohd Maliki Bin Osman	(47)		
Tan Kiat How			
Tan Soon Neo Jessica	/		

Dated 30 June 2020.

TAN MENG DUI Returning Officer, Singapore.

[ELD(E)/2-4 Vol. 5; AG/LEGIS/SL/218/2015/1 Vol. 5]