First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 30 June 2020 at 8.30 pm.

## No. 1288 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

## NOTICE OF CONTESTED ELECTION FOR THE ELECTORAL DIVISION OF HOUGANG

NOTICE is given to the electors of the above Electoral Division that a Poll will be held for the Electoral Division as follows.

## POLL IN SINGAPORE

The Poll in Singapore will be held on 10 July 2020. The Poll will open at 8 a.m. and close at 8 p.m. at the Polling Stations in the Electoral Division below:

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
Serangoon Secondary School Indoor Sport Hall (A) Upper Serangoon View	Hougang HG One	HG.01
Serangoon Secondary School Indoor Sport Hall (B) Upper Serangoon View	Hougang HG Two	HG.02
HDB Block 339 Void Deck Hougang Avenue 7	Hougang HG Three	HG.03
HDB Block 361 Void Deck Hougang Avenue 5	Hougang HG Three	HG.03
HDB Block 334 Void Deck Hougang Avenue 5	Hougang HG Four	HG.04
Holy Innocents' Primary School Canteen Lorong Low Koon	Hougang HG Five	HG.05
Hougang Community Club Hall Hougang Avenue 3	Hougang HG Six	HG.06
HDB Block 832 Void Deck Hougang Central	Hougang HG Seven	HG.07
HDB Block 852 Void Deck Hougang Central	Hougang HG Seven	HG.07
HDB Block 709 Void Deck Hougang Avenue 2	Hougang HG Eight	HG.08
HDB Block 702 Void Deck Hougang Avenue 2	Hougang HG Nine	HG.09

## **OVERSEAS POLL**

The Poll at the following overseas polling stations will be held on the date and at the times specified below opposite the overseas polling station:

Overseas Polling Station	Date	Time
High Commission of the Republic of	9 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Singapore in London, United Kingdom	(London)	(London)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Washington D.C., United States of America	9 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Washington D.C.)	(Washington D.C.)
Consulate-General of the Republic of	9 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Singapore in Dubai, United Arab Emirates	(Dubai)	(Dubai)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in San Francisco, United States of America	9 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(San Francisco)	(San Francisco)
Consulate of the Republic of Singapore in New York, United States of America	9 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(New York)	(New York)
High Commission of the Republic of Singapore in Canberra, Australia	10 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Canberra)	(Canberra)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Tokyo, Japan	10 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Tokyo)	(Tokyo)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Beijing, People's Republic of China	10 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Beijing)	(Beijing)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in Hong Kong	10 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Hong Kong)	(Hong Kong)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in Shanghai, People's Republic of China	10 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Shanghai)	(Shanghai)

The candidates for election in the above Electoral Division and their symbols, and their respective proposers and seconders are as follows:

Candidate	Symbol	Proposer	Seconder
Lee Hong Chuang	<b>(</b>	Lien Wai Poh	Lim Tsui Luang Judy
Dennis Tan Lip Fong		Koh Chiu Kiat	Sim Tian Hock

Dated 30 June 2020.

TAN MENG DUI Returning Officer, Singapore.

[ELD(E)/2-4 Vol. 5; AG/LEGIS/SL/218/2015/1 Vol. 5]