First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 30 June 2020 at 8.30 pm.

## No. 1292 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

## NOTICE OF CONTESTED ELECTION FOR THE ELECTORAL DIVISION OF MACPHERSON

NOTICE is given to the electors of the above Electoral Division that a Poll will be held for the Electoral Division as follows.

## POLL IN SINGAPORE

The Poll in Singapore will be held on 10 July 2020. The Poll will open at 8 a.m. and close at 8 p.m. at the Polling Stations in the Electoral Division below:

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
HDB Pavilion Block 82A MacPherson Lane	MacPherson MP One	MP.01
HDB Block 124 Void Deck Paya Lebar Way	MacPherson MP One	MP.01
HDB Pavilion Block 27A Balam Road	MacPherson MP Two	MP.02
HDB Block 27 Void Deck Balam Road	MacPherson MP Two	MP.02
HDB Block 41 Void Deck Circuit Road	MacPherson MP Three	MP.03
HDB Block 65 Void Deck Circuit Road	MacPherson MP Three	MP.03
MacPherson Community Club Hall (A) Paya Lebar Way	MacPherson MP Four	MP.04
HDB Block 56 Void Deck Pipit Road	MacPherson MP Five	MP.05
HDB Block 53 Void Deck Pipit Road	MacPherson MP Five	MP.05
MacPherson Community Club Hall (B) Paya Lebar Way	MacPherson MP Six	MP.06
HDB Block 105 Void Deck Aljunied Crescent	MacPherson MP Seven	MP.07
HDB Mph Block 107A Multi Purpose Hall Aljunied Crescent	MacPherson MP Eight	MP.08

REPUBLIC OF SINGAPORE GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
HDB Block 126 Void Deck Geylang East Avenue 1	MacPherson MP Nine	MP.09
Geylang Methodist School (Primary) Canteen Geylang East Central	MacPherson MP Ten	MP.10

## OVERSEAS POLL

The Poll at the following overseas polling stations will be held on the date and at the times specified below opposite the overseas polling station:

<b>Overseas</b> Polling Station	Date	Time
High Commission of the Republic of Singapore in London, United Kingdom	9 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(London)	(London)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Washington D.C., United States of America	9 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Washington D.C.)	(Washington D.C.)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in Dubai, United Arab Emirates	9 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Dubai)	(Dubai)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in San Francisco, United States of America	9 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(San Francisco)	(San Francisco)
Consulate of the Republic of Singapore in New York, United States of America	9 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(New York)	(New York)
High Commission of the Republic of Singapore in Canberra, Australia	10 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Canberra)	(Canberra)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Tokyo, Japan	10 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Tokyo)	(Tokyo)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Beijing, People's Republic of China	10 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Beijing)	(Beijing)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in Hong Kong	10 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Hong Kong)	(Hong Kong)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in Shanghai, People's Republic of China	10 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Shanghai)	(Shanghai)

Candidate	Symbol	Proposer	Seconder
Goh Meng Seng		Yzelman Antoinette Juliana	Rahim Bin Yasin
Tin Pei Ling	Ø	Seah Lian Chye	Poh Joo Tuang

The candidates for election in the above Electoral Division and their symbols, and their respective proposers and seconders are as follows:

Dated 30 June 2020.

TAN MENG DUI Returning Officer, Singapore.

[ELD(E)/2-4 Vol. 5; AG/LEGIS/SL/218/2015/1 Vol. 5]