First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 30 June 2020 at 8.30 pm.

No. 1295 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

NOTICE OF CONTESTED ELECTION FOR THE ELECTORAL DIVISION OF MARYMOUNT

NOTICE is given to the electors of the above Electoral Division that a Poll will be held for the Electoral Division as follows.

POLL IN SINGAPORE

The Poll in Singapore will be held on 10 July 2020. The Poll will open at 8 a.m. and close at 8 p.m. at the Polling Stations in the Electoral Division below:

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
HDB Block 25 Void Deck Sin Ming Road	Marymount BS Five	BS.05
HDB Block 26 Void Deck Sector A Sin Ming Industrial Estate	Marymount BS Five	BS.05
HDB Block 263 Void Deck Bishan Street 22	Marymount BS Eight	BS.08
HDB Block 271 Void Deck Bishan Street 24	Marymount BS Eight	BS.08
HDB Block 239 Void Deck Bishan Street 22	Marymount BS Nine	BS.09
HDB Block 250 Void Deck Bishan Street 22	Marymount BS Nine	BS.09
HDB Block 221 Void Deck Bishan Street 23	Marymount BS Ten	BS.10
HDB Block 223 Void Deck Bishan Street 23	Marymount BS Ten	BS.10
Whitley Secondary School Canteen Bishan Street 24	Marymount BS Eleven	BS.11
HDB Block 205 Void Deck Bishan Street 23	Marymount BS Twelve	BS.12
HDB Block 216 Void Deck Bishan Street 23	Marymount BS Twelve	BS.12
HDB Block 308 Void Deck Shunfu Road	Marymount BS Forty-Three	BS.43

REPUBLIC OF SINGAPORE GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

Polling Stations	Polling Districts		
HDB Block 303 Void Deck Shunfu Road	Marymount BS Forty-Three	BS.43	
HDB Block 25 Void Deck Sin Ming Road	Marymount BS Forty-Four	BS.44	

OVERSEAS POLL

The Poll at the following overseas polling stations will be held on the date and at the times specified below opposite the overseas polling station:

Overseas Polling Station	Date	Time
High Commission of the Republic of Singapore in London, United Kingdom	9 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(London)	(London)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Washington D.C., United States of America	9 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Washington D.C.)	(Washington D.C.)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in Dubai, United Arab Emirates	9 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Dubai)	(Dubai)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in San Francisco, United States of America	9 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(San Francisco)	(San Francisco)
Consulate of the Republic of Singapore in New York, United States of America	9 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(New York)	(New York)
High Commission of the Republic of Singapore in Canberra, Australia	10 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Canberra)	(Canberra)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Tokyo, Japan	10 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Tokyo)	(Tokyo)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Beijing, People's Republic of China	10 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Beijing)	(Beijing)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in Hong Kong	10 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Hong Kong)	(Hong Kong)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in Shanghai, People's Republic of China	10 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Shanghai)	(Shanghai)

2

Candidate	Symbol	Proposer	Seconder
Ang Yong Guan		Chan Kok Beng	Yow Wai Jiun
Gan Siow Huang	Ø	Poh Puay Eng	Tan Tiong Woon

The candidates for election in the above Electoral Division and their symbols, and their respective proposers and seconders are as follows:

Dated 30 June 2020.

TAN MENG DUI Returning Officer, Singapore.

[ELD(E)/2-4 Vol. 5; AG/LEGIS/SL/218/2015/1 Vol. 5]