First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 30 June 2020 at 8.30 pm.

No. 1299 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

NOTICE OF CONTESTED ELECTION FOR THE ELECTORAL DIVISION OF PIONEER

NOTICE is given to the electors of the above Electoral Division that a Poll will be held for the Electoral Division as follows.

POLL IN SINGAPORE

The Poll in Singapore will be held on 10 July 2020. The Poll will open at 8 a.m. and close at 8 p.m. at the Polling Stations in the Electoral Division below:

Polling Stations	Polling Districts	
HDB Pavilion Block 988 Jurong West Street 93	Pioneer PI One	PI.01
HDB Pavilion Block 647B Jurong West Street 61	Pioneer PI Two	PI.02
Jurong West Primary School Canteen (A) Jurong West Street 61	Pioneer PI Three	PI.03
Jurong West Primary School Canteen (B) Jurong West Street 61	Pioneer PI Four	PI.04
HDB Pavilion Block 664E Jurong West Street 64	Pioneer PI Five	PI.05
HDB Pavilion Block 663E Jurong West Street 64	Pioneer PI Five	PI.05
HDB Pavilion Block 698 Jurong West Central 3	Pioneer PI Six	PI.06
HDB Block 691 Void Deck Jurong West Central 1	Pioneer PI Six	PI.06
Jurong West Street 65	Pioneer PI Seven	PI.07
Frontier Primary School Canteen (A) Jurong West Street 61	Pioneer PI Eight	PI.08
Frontier Primary School Canteen (B) Jurong West Street 61	Pioneer PI Nine	PI.09

OVERSEAS POLL

The Poll at the following overseas polling stations will be held on the date and at the times specified below opposite the overseas polling station:

Overseas Polling Station	Date	Time
High Commission of the Republic of Singapore in London, United Kingdom	9 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(London)	(London)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Washington D.C., United States of America	9 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Washington D.C.)	(Washington D.C.)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in Dubai, United Arab Emirates	9 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Dubai)	(Dubai)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in San Francisco, United States of America	9 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(San Francisco)	(San Francisco)
Consulate of the Republic of Singapore in New York, United States of America	9 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(New York)	(New York)
High Commission of the Republic of Singapore in Canberra, Australia	10 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Canberra)	(Canberra)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Tokyo, Japan	10 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Tokyo)	(Tokyo)
Embassy of the Republic of Singapore in Beijing, People's Republic of China	10 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Beijing)	(Beijing)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in Hong Kong	10 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Hong Kong)	(Hong Kong)
Consulate-General of the Republic of Singapore in Shanghai, People's Republic of China	10 July 2020	8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
	(Shanghai)	(Shanghai)

The candidates for election in the above Electoral Division and their symbols, and their respective proposers and seconders are as follows:

Candidate	Symbol	Proposer	Seconder
Cheang Peng Wah		Yeo Kee Guan	Sim Kian Leng
Lim Cher Hong		Ang Li Ling	Tan Hui Liong
Patrick Tay Teck Guan	\$	Ong Kok Jiu	Teoh Foong Meng

Dated 30 June 2020.

TAN MENG DUI Returning Officer, Singapore.

[ELD(E)/2-4 Vol. 5; AG/LEGIS/SL/218/2015/1 Vol. 5]