First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 23 June 2020 at 4.45 pm.

No. 1203 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

WRIT OF ELECTION

BY HALIMAH YACOB, PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF SINGAPORE

To: THE RETURNING OFFICER

Whereas section 24(1) of the Parliamentary Elections Act provides that for the purposes of every general election of Members of Parliament, and for the purposes of the election of Members to supply vacancies caused by death, resignation or otherwise, the President shall issue writs under the public seal, addressed to the Returning Officer:

And whereas I think it is expedient that a writ should now be issued for the general election of Members to serve in Parliament:

Now, therefore, I, HALIMAH YACOB, the President, do require that, after notice of the time and place or places fixed for the nomination of candidates has been given in accordance with the Parliamentary Elections Act, you do on 30 June 2020 at the respective places specified in the Schedule to this Writ, cause election or elections to be made according to the Act for the election of the Members for the Electoral Divisions specified opposite that place in the Schedule to this Writ, and that, if necessary, you do cause a poll or polls to be taken on the date required to be notified under section 34(6)(d) or 34A(6)(d), as the case may be, of the Parliamentary Elections Act.

The places of nomination of candidates for the respective Electoral Divisions are given in the Schedule to this Writ.

THE SCHEDULE

Places of nomination (Nomination Centres)

 Bendemeer Primary School School Hall Building
Bendemeer Road Singapore 339948

 Chongfu School School Hall Building 170 Yishun Avenue 6 Singapore 768959 **Electoral Divisions**

Bishan-Toa Payoh Jalan Besar Radin Mas Tanjong Pagar

Kebun Baru Marsiling-Yew Tee Nee Soon Sembawang

THE SCHEDULE — continued

Places of nomination (Nomination Centres)

Electoral Divisions

3. Deyi Secondary School School Hall Building 1 Ang Mo Kio Street 42 Singapore 569277 Aljunied Ang Mo Kio Marymount Yio Chu Kang

 Jurong Pioneer Junior College School Hall Building 21 Teck Whye Walk Singapore 688258 Chua Chu Kang Hong Kah North Pioneer

5. Kong Hwa School School Hall Building 350 Guillemard Road Singapore 399772 MacPherson Marine Parade Mountbatten Potong Pasir

6. Methodist Girls' School School Hall Building 11 Blackmore Drive Singapore 599986 Bukit Panjang Holland-Bukit Timah

7. Nan Hua High School School Hall Building 41 Clementi Avenue 1 Singapore 129956 Bukit Batok Jurong West Coast Yuhua

8. Poi Ching School School Hall Building 21 Tampines Street 71 Singapore 529067 Hougang Tampines

9. St. Anthony's Canossian Primary School School Hall Building 1602 Bedok North Avenue 4 Singapore 469701 East Coast Pasir Ris-Punggol Punggol West Sengkang



Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of Singapore on 23 June 2020.

HALIMAH YACOB *President*.

[ELD(E)/2-1 Vol. 2; AG/LEGIS/SL/218/2015/1 Vol. 5]