MEDIA RELEASE

FORMATION OF THE ELECTORAL BOUNDARIES REVIEW COMMITTEE

The Prime Minister has convened the Electoral Boundaries Review Committee. The list of members is in the Annex.

- The Committee has been directed to review the boundaries of the current electoral divisions and to recommend the number and boundaries of Group Representation Constituencies (GRCs) and Single Member Constituencies (SMCs) based on the terms of reference below:
 - (a) To review the boundaries of the present electoral divisions, and to recommend the number and boundaries of GRCs and SMCs based on the number of electors found in the latest Registers of Electors. The Committee should take into consideration significant changes in the number of electors in the current electoral divisions as a result of population shifts and housing developments.
 - (b) In determining the number and size of GRCs and SMCs, the Committee should seek to keep the average size of GRCs, the proportion of Members of Parliament (MPs) elected from SMCs, and the average ratio of electors to elected MPs, all at about the same as that in the last General Election.

ISSUED BY ELECTIONS DEPARTMENT PRIME MINISTER'S OFFICE

22 January 2025

ELECTORAL BOUNDARIES REVIEW COMMITTEE

Chairman:	Mr Tan Kee Yong	Secretary to Prime Minister
Members:	Mr Tan Meng Dui	Chief Executive Officer Housing & Development Board Ministry of National Development
	Mr Low Hsien Yang Colin	Chief Executive Singapore Land Authority Ministry of Law
	Dr Koh Eng Chuan	Chief Statistician Department of Statistics Ministry of Trade & Industry
Secretary:	Mr Lim Zhi Yang	Head Elections Department